If you're unable to normally delete your LINE account for any reason (e.g. you can't log in), refer to the following section relevant to your situation.
Note: Deleting your LINE account will also delete all of its registered data, which cannot be restored. This includes your purchased items, friends, groups, registration with other authorized apps (e.g. LINE games, LINE PLAY), and chat history.
If you can use the phone number, Facebook account, or Apple ID of the account you want to delete:
You can automatically delete the account by doing either of the following:
• Create a new LINE account using the same phone number.
• Register the same phone number, Facebook account, or Apple ID to an existing LINE account.
If you have a phone number, Facebook account, and Apple ID registered to the LINE account you want to delete, you will need to register all of them to the LINE account you create.
After you register your information to a different LINE account, you can delete that LINE account by selecting Delete account
if you don't want to use it.
If you can't use the phone number, Facebook account, or Apple ID registered to the LINE account you want to delete:
You will only be able to delete the account if you meet the following conditions:
• You still have the device that you were using with the LINE account.
• You haven't uninstalled the LINE app from the device.
• You're not using a new LINE account on the device.
• You can connect to the internet from the device.
Note: If you've canceled your internet service, use a Wi-Fi connection.
If you meet all of the conditions above, you can delete your account by selecting Delete account
Let us know if we can make it better.