When users carry out the procedures listed below, LINE will access the information required in the users’ contacts list/address book to make it easy for users to find their close friends: (Only the telephone numbers and mobile email addresses in your contact information will be transferred to our servers. All information will be encrypted.)1.
At the registration screen, when users select OK
at the “Your Address Book will be sent to LINE’s server” dialogue.2.
When the Auto Add Friends
function is switched ON
or when users push the circular icon
next to the Last Auto Add
dialogue, and then select OK
at the “Your Address Book will be sent to LINE’s server” dialogue.
LINE will add mutual contacts to your Friends list automatically. If only one of you has the other as a contact, the one who has the contact information will be added to the other's Friend Recommendations list, while the recommended person will be added to the other's Friends list.
Your own phone number, and other information obtained from your contacts list/address book (phone numbers and email addresses) will not be disclosed and will be protected as follows:1.
Your contact information will be used only if you agree to the terms & conditions of LINE when signing up. The terms and conditions describe when and how LINE will use your personal information.2.
If you agree to allow LINE to find your friends, the telephone numbers and mobile email addresses in your contacts list/address book will be sent to our servers.
At this time, the required contact information will be encrypted and securely transferred to our server.3.
We use encrypted text when comparing your information with existing user information.
Thank you for your feedback.
Was this page helpful?