You can delete your LINE Pay account from the Settings menu by following the steps below.
1. Go to LINE Pay > Settings > Delete Account > Delete Account.
2. Tap OK or Yes on the confirmation screen.
Deleting your account will erase all history of your LINE Pay activity.
Please be aware that you cannot delete your account right away if:
• You have subscribed for LINE Insurance
You can delete your account after you cancel your policy on LINE Insurance. See this Help article
• You signed up for LINE Smart Invest
You can delete your account after you unlink the LINE Smart Invest app. See this Help article
for details. (Only available in Japanese.)
• There are pending payments or transactions
You can delete your account after your in-progress transactions have been completed.
• Your account is deactivated
You can delete your account after reactivating it. For information on reactivating your account, see this Help article
• You have more than JPY 220 in your LINE Pay balance
You can delete your account after withdrawing your balance or choosing to forfeit it. If you're using a LINE Cash account, you can withdraw your balance after changing to a LINE Money account. Please understand that if you choose to forfeit your balance, you will no longer be able to withdraw it after deleting your account.
• You made a payment with a LINE Pay card that has not yet been finalized
LINE Pay card payments can take several days or up to two months to be finalized. Your account cannot be deleted until your payments have been finalized.
You will not be able to delete the account yourself if:
• You transferred your LINE account to an OS not supported by LINE Pay
LINE Pay does not support OSes other than iOS and Android (such as Windows Phone).
• You transferred your LINE account using a phone number from a different country
In either of the above cases, please see the steps below to delete your account.
1. Apply to have your account deleted here
Note: Make sure to enter your registered email address in the Reply Email field.
2. After confirming your information, we will send you an email with a list of necessary documents and instructions on how to have your account deleted.
After you follow the instructions in the email mentioned above, we will delete your LINE Pay account. If you have more than JPY 220 remaining in your LINE Pay balance, we will refund it to a designated bank account.
Note: To receive your balance, you must designate a bank account registered in your name.
Thank you for your feedback.
Was this page helpful?