Friends and Groups
Steps for Your Friends to Scan Your QR Code:
1. Tap “Display QR Code” below.
2. Get your friend to scan it with their QR code reader.
3. You will become friends once your friend taps Add.
Steps for You to Scan Your Friends’ QR Code
1. Tap “Scan QR Code” below.
2. Scan your friend’s QR code.
3. Tap Add to become friends.
You can also send your QR code via email by going to Add Friends > Invite.
Issues with Adding Friends
Friends List Settings
About Hiding, Blocking and Deleting
The following happens when you hide a friend.
- You can still receive chat messages from them.
- They will not be appear on your friends list, and will be moved to the Hidden Users list.
- You will see their profile and Timeline updates.
Hiding a user does not remove them completely from the friends or friend recommendations list. To do so, please see the following article.
To hide a friend
1. Tap the friends icon.
2. Swipe to the left the friend you want to hide.
3. Tap the Hide button.
To unhide a friend
1. Tap the settings icon > Friends > Hidden Users.
2. Tap Edit to the friend you want to show again.
3. Tap Display.
It may take a while for the changes to take effect.
The Friends List
Friend Recommendation Settings
About Other Settings
Creating Groups/Inviting Members
Leaving a Group
Your posts, albums, and photos will not be deleted even if you leave a group. If there is any data you wish to delete, please do so before leaving the group.
When a group member deletes their account or leaves the group, a message saying “(friend name) left the group.” will appear.
To leave a group
1. From your friends list, swipe left on the group you want to leave.
2. Tap Leave.
Once all members of a group leave, all data posted will be deleted. In this case, the data cannot be restored.