LINE

Help

Notes and Albums

What should I do if I accidentally deleted an album? toggle

Once an album is deleted, it can’t be restored.

 

Your friends in the same chat room will also be unable to view the deleted album.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Editing and deleting Notes toggle
To edit or delete a post, please follow the steps below.

To edit/delete Notes:  
1. Tap the Note you want to edit or delete.
2. Tap the options icon at the top right of the post.
3. Select either Edit or Delete


Note: You can only edit or delete your own posts.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Deleting an album toggle
To delete an album:

1. On the top right of the chat screen, tap the V icon > Albums.
2. Select the album you want to delete.
3. Tap the album name > Delete Album > OK.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Creating an album toggle
To create a new album, please follow the steps below.

Groups
1. Tap the name of the group you want to create the album in on your friends list.
2. Tap Album on the pop-up.
3. Tap the "+" icon at the bottom right or Create Album.



1-on-1 Chats
1. Open the chat with the friend you want to share the album with.
2. Tap the document icon at the top right.
3. Tap Albums.
4. Tap the "+" icon at the bottom right or Create Album.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Adding photos to albums toggle
To add a photo to an album:

1. On the top right of the chat screen, tap the V icon > Albums.
2. Tap the album you want to add a photo to.
3. Tap the + button.
4. Tap the photos you want to add > Choose.
5. Tap Add photo.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Renaming an album toggle
To rename an album:

1. On the top right of the chat screen, tap the V icon > Albums.
2. Select the album you want to rename.
3. Tap the album name > Rename album.
4. Enter a new album name and tap Save.
Note: The same album name can't be used more than once in the same chat, and the name must be between 1 and 20 characters long.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Saving and deleting photos from albums toggle
To save or delete photos from an album, please follow the steps below.

1. Tap the document icon at the top right of a group or 1-on-1 chat.
2. Tap Albums.
3. Tap the album containing the photo you want to save or delete, then select the photo.
4. Tap the Save button or the menu at the bottom left followed by Delete.



Any member of a group can save and delete photos from albums. Please note that deleted photos cannot be restored.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Max number of albums toggle
Max number of albums per chat: 100
Max number of photos per album: 1,000
Max number of photos per upload: 100

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Creating notes toggle
To create shared notes in a chat:

1. Open the 1-on-1 or group chat you want to create a note in.
2. At the top right of the chat screen, tap the document icon.
3. At the bottom right of the screen, tap the pencil icon > Write.
4. Enter the content you want to share, then tap Post at the top right.

You can also attach stickers, photos, videos, web links, and locations to your notes.
Note:
- Up to 20 stickers, photos, or videos can be attached to a note.
- Only one web link or location can be attached to a note.
- Sound/animated stickers can't be attached along with ordinary stickers.
- Only one sound/animated sticker can be attached to a note.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Turning Note notifications OFF toggle
Notifications for Notes are sent to you as push notifications and can also be checked from the bell menu on Timeline.

If you don't want to receive Note notifications, please follow the steps below:

1. Select a chat.
2. On the top right of the chat screen, tap Notes (the document icon).
3. Tap Settings (the cogwheel icon).
4. Turn Timeline notifications OFF.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

How notes appear on Timeline toggle
Notes will only appear on Timeline for the groups or friends you choose to share them with. Please rest assured that other users will not be able to see your notes on Timeline.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Can a new member in a group view the posts made in it before they joined? toggle
When a user joins a group, they can view Note and Album posts that were made during the time their membership was pending, but will not be able to see any chat messages posted before they joined.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Help Center