LINE

About Hiding, Blocking and Deleting

Hiding accounts toggle
When you hide an account on LINE:
• You can still receive chat messages from that account.
• It will appear in Hidden users instead of your friend list.
• You'll see profile and Timeline updates for that account.

Hiding an account doesn't completely remove it as a friend or friend recommendation. If you'd like to do so, see this Help article.

To hide an account:
1. Tap the Home tab > your friend list.
2. Tap and hold the name of the account that you want to hide.
3. Tap Hide from list > Hide.

To unhide a hidden account:
1. Tap the Home tab > Settings.
Note: Tap here to open Settings from your smartphone.
2. Tap Friends.
3. Tap Hidden users.
4. Tap Edit next to the account you want to unhide.
5. Tap Unhide.
Note: It may take some time for the changes to be applied.

For more information about archiving chats, see this Help article.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Blocking accounts toggle
When you block an account on LINE:
• You'll no longer be able to receive chat messages or voice/video calls from that account.
• It will appear in Blocked users instead of your friend list.

Blocking an account doesn't completely remove it as a friend or friend recommendation. If you'd like to do so, see this Help article.

To block an account:
1. Tap the Home tab > your friend list.
2. Tap and hold the name of the account that you want to block.
3. Tap Block > Block.

To unblock an account:
1. Tap the Home tab > Settings.
Note: Tap here to open Settings from your smartphone.
2. Tap Friends.
3. Tap Blocked users.
4. Tap Edit next to the account you want to unblock.
5. Tap Unblock.
Note: It may take some time for the changes to be applied.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Deleting hidden or blocked accounts toggle
Unlike hiding or blocking, deleting an account from your friend list cannot be undone. Please keep this in mind if you're thinking of deleting the account of someone who you don't have any other way to contact.

To delete an account:
1. Tap the Home tab > Settings.
2. Tap Friends.
3. Tap Hidden users or Blocked users.
4. Tap Edit next to the account you want to delete.
5. Tap Delete.

Tap here to open the Settings menu from your smartphone.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Help Center
TOP