If you're unable to normally delete your LINE account for any reason (e.g. you can't log in), you can automatically delete it by doing either of the following:
- You need to be able to use the phone number, Facebook account, or Apple ID registered to the LINE account.
- Deleting your account will also delete all of its registered data, which cannot be restored. This includes your purchased items, friends, groups, registration with other authorized apps (e.g. LINE games, LINE PLAY), and chat history.
• Create a new LINE account using the same phone number or Apple ID.
• Register the same phone number, Facebook account, or Apple ID to an existing LINE account.
If you have a phone number, Facebook account, and Apple ID registered to the account you want to delete, you will need to register all of them to the LINE account you create.
After you register your information to a different account, you can delete that account by selecting Delete account
if you don't want to use it.
If you can't use the phone number, Facebook account, or Apple ID registered to the LINE account you want to delete, you will only be able to delete the account if you meet the following conditions:
• You still have the device you were using the account you want to delete on.
• You haven't uninstalled the LINE app from the device.
• You're not using a new LINE account on the device.
• You can connect to the internet from the device.
Note: If you've canceled your internet service, use a Wi-Fi connection.
If you meet all of the conditions above, you can delete your account by selecting Delete account in LINE.
Let us know if we can make it better.