LINE

Notes and Albums

Sharing photos in an album toggle
You can share photos saved in albums with friends/groups, on Timeline, or with other apps.
Note: You can share up to 20 photos at a time.

To share photos:
1. At the top right of the chat screen, tap "V" > Albums.
2. Select the album, and tap the option icon at the top right of the screen > Select.
3. Select the photos you want to share, then tap the share icon at the bottom of the screen.
4. Select how you want to share your photos.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Editing and deleting Notes toggle
To edit or delete a post, please follow the steps below.

To edit/delete Notes:  
1. Tap the Note you want to edit or delete.
2. Tap the options icon at the top right of the post.
3. Select either Edit or Delete


Note: You can only edit or delete your own posts.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Deleting an album toggle
To delete an album:
1. At the top right of the chat screen, tap "V" > Albums.
2. Tap "..." at the bottom right of the album you want to delete, or select the album and tap the options icon at the top right of the screen.
3. Tap Delete album > Delete.

To delete photos in an album:
1. At the top right of the chat screen, tap "V" > Albums.
2. Tap the album > the options icon at the top right of the screen > Select.
3. Select the photos you want to delete, then tap the trash can icon at the bottom left of the screen > Delete.
Note: If you want to select all of the photos, tap Select all.

Please remember that once an album or photo is deleted, it cannot be restored.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Creating an album toggle
To create an album:
1. At the top right of the chat screen, tap "V" > Albums.
2. Tap "+" at the bottom right of the screen.
3. Select the photos you want to save, and tap Next.
4. Enter an album name and tap Create.
Note:
- You can enter up to 50 characters for an album name.
- If you don't enter an album name, the name will be the date the album was created by default.
- The same album name can't be used more than once in the same chat.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Adding photos to albums toggle
To add photos to an album: 
1. At the top right of the chat screen, tap "V" > Albums.
2. At the bottom right of an album, tap the option icon > Add photos.
3. Select the photos you want to add, then tap Next > Add.

You can also add photos sent in a chat room to albums. To do so:
1. Tap and hold a photo, then tap Album > Save.
2. Choose the album you want to save the photo in, then tap Add.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Renaming an album toggle
To rename an album:
1. At the top right of the chat screen, tap "V" > Albums.
2. Tap "..." at the bottom right of the album you want to rename, or tap the album > the options icon at the top right of the screen.
3. Tap Rename album.
4. Enter an album name and tap Rename.
Note:
- You can enter up to 50 characters for an album name.
- The same album name can't be used more than once in the same chat.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Saving photos from albums toggle
You can save specific photos in an album or save the whole album.

To save an album:
1. At the top right of the chat screen, tap "V" > Albums.
2. Tap "..." at the bottom right of the album you want to save, or tap the album > the options icon at the top right of the screen.
3. Tap Download album.

To download specific photos:
1. At the top right of the chat screen, tap "V" > Albums.
2. Tap the album > the option icon at the top right of the screen > Select.
3. Select the photos you want to save, and tap the download icon at the bottom right of the screen.
Note: If you want to select all of the photos, tap Select all.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Max number of albums toggle
Max number of albums per chat: 100
Max number of photos per album: 1,000
Max number of photos per upload: 100

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Creating notes toggle
To create shared notes in a chat:

1. Open the 1-on-1 or group chat you want to create a note in.
2. At the top right of the chat screen, tap the V icon > Notes.
3. At the bottom right of the screen, tap the pencil icon > Write.
4. Enter the content you want to share, then tap Post at the top right.

You can also attach stickers, photos, videos, web links, and locations to your notes.
Note:
- Up to 20 stickers, photos, or videos can be attached to a note.
- Only one web link or location can be attached to a note.
- Sound/animated stickers can't be attached along with ordinary stickers.
- Only one sound/animated sticker can be attached to a note.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Turning Note notifications OFF toggle
Notifications for Notes are sent to you as push notifications and can also be checked form the bell menu on Timeline.

If you don't want to receive Note notifications, please follow the steps below:

1. Select a chat.
2. Tap "V" at the top right of the screen > Settings.
3. Turn Note notifications OFF.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

How notes appear on Timeline toggle
Notes will only appear on Timeline for the groups or friends you choose to share them with. Please rest assured that other users will not be able to see your notes on Timeline.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Can a new member in a group view the posts made in it before they joined? toggle
When a user joins a group, they can view Note and Album posts that were made during the time their membership was pending, but will not be able to see any chat messages posted before they joined.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Help Center
TOP