1. At the registration screen, when users select OK at the “Your Address Book will be sent to LINE’s server” dialogue.
2. When the Auto Add Friends function is switched ON in Settings or when users push the circular icon next to the Last Auto Add dialogue, and then select OK at the “Your Address Book will be sent to LINE’s server” dialogue.
LINE will add mutual contacts to your Friends list automatically. If only one of you has the other as a contact, the one who has the contact information will be added to the other's Friend Recommendations list, while the recommended person will be added to the other's Friends list.
Your own phone number, and other information obtained from your contacts list/address book (phone numbers and email addresses) will not be disclosed and will be protected as follows:
1. Your contact information will be used only if you agree to the terms & conditions of LINE when signing up. The terms and conditions describe when and how LINE will use your personal information.
2. If you agree to allow LINE to find your friends, the telephone numbers and mobile email addresses in your contacts list/address book will be sent to our servers.
At this time, the required contact information will be encrypted and securely transferred to our server.
3. We use encrypted text when comparing your information with existing user information.