Your friends' posts will not appear on your Timeline if:
• You currently have (or previously had) them added to your Timeline hidden list.
• They currently have (or previously had) you added to their Blocked users list.
• Their Share settings for Timeline are set to Excluded.
The moment you add someone to your Timeline hidden list, all of their posts are excluded from Timeline. Even if you remove them from the list by going to Settings > Timeline > Timeline hidden list, you will not be able to see their Timeline posts for the period that you were hiding them.
Note: You will only be able to view Timeline posts made after you removed the user from your Timeline hidden list.
Related Help articles: