To delete someone from your friend list, you need to block or hide them first.
Note: If you want to send someone a message after deleting them, you'll need to add them as a friend again.
For the steps to block or hide someone, please see the following Help articles:
To delete a friend:
1. Click "..." > Settings > Friends.
2. Move the mouse cursor over the person you want to delete under the Blocked or Hidden Friends list, then click Delete.
3. After reading the pop-up message, click OK.
Note: Even if you delete someone, you cannot delete yourself from their friend list.
You can still receive messages from users deleted from the Hidden Friends list. If you do not want to receive messages or voice calls from another user, please block them before deleting them.
Let us know if we can make it better.