LINE

Story privacy settings

Excluding friends from seeing your stories toggle
You can select friends to exclude from seeing your stories from the list of viewers.

To exclude a friend: 
1. Tap your story and select the number of viewers at the bottom left of the screen.
2. Tap "..." to the right of the friend you want to exclude from seeing your stories.
3. Tap Exclude [user name].

Excluded friends won't be able to see any of your existing or future story posts. Their names will also appear grayed out from the list of viewers.

If you want to re-include a friend so they can see your stories again, tap "..." next to their name and select Include [user name].

You cannot exclude friends after 24 hours have passed since posting your story.

To change your privacy settings for posting stories, please see this Help article.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Who can see my stories? toggle
Your stories can be seen by your friends on LINE.

You can limit who can see your story by changing the privacy settings on the screen that appears before posting your story.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Checking who viewed/liked your story toggle
To check who viewed/liked your story: 
1. From your own story post, tap the number of viewers/likes at the bottom of the screen.
2. Check under the viewer and like tabs.

After 24 hours have passed, you'll still be able to see which users liked your story, but not who viewed it. (Only the number of viewers will appear.)

For the steps to see your stories after 24 hours have passed, see this Help article.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Sharing stories with certain friends toggle
When posting a story, you can change your privacy settings so that only certain friends can view it. You can also create lists of certain groups and friends to share your stories with.

To change your privacy settings:
1. Tap the privacy settings button at the bottom of the story editing screen.
2. Choose who to share your story with > OK.
Note: The privacy setting you choose will be selected by default the next time you post a story.

If you want to choose which friends to include and exclude from viewing your story, see the information below.

To include/exclude friends:
1. Tap the privacy settings button at the bottom of the story editing screen.
2. Tap ">" next to All friends.
3. Tap Exclude or Include next to the name of your friends.
Note:
- These settings will be applied when you select All friends as your privacy setting.
- In addition to stories, these settings will be applied to all of your other Timeline posts. 

To add a close friend list:
1. Tap the privacy settings button at the bottom of the story editing screen.
2. Tap Add close friend list.
3. Select the friends and group you want to add and tap Next.
4. Enter a name for the list and tap Save.
Note: After saving a list, it will appear in your story privacy settings.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Hiding the stories of certain friends on Timeline toggle
There is no way to only hide the stories of a certain user. If you want to hide all of a certain friend's Timeline posts (including their stories), follow the steps below.

1. Tap the Timeline tab.
2. Tap and hold the profile icon of the friend you want to hide from the list of stories at the top of the screen.
3. Tap "Hide all updates from [user name]" > Hide.
Note:
- After hiding someone, all of their old posts will be deleted from Timeline and any new posts from them will not appear.
- If you hide someone they will not be notified.

To unhide a friend:
1. Tap the Home/Friends or More tab > Settings.
2. Tap Timeline > Timeline hidden list.
3. Tap Show next to the friend you want to unhide.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Help Center
TOP