LINE

Follow

About the Follow feature toggle
Follow people you're interested in to get access to all of their public posts.

If someone has turned Allow follows ON, +Follow will appear at the top right of their public posts.

You can follow up to 5,000 people and have up to 100 million followers (people who follow you).

Unlike your friends on LINE, you can't send chat messages back and forth with your followers or the people you follow. In addition to being able to view the posts of the people you follow, you can also like and comment on them.

For more information see the Help articles below:

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

About the Follower/Following lists toggle
You can see the people you've followed on the Following list, and the people following you on the Followers list.

To check these lists: 
1. Go to Timeline and tap your icon at the top right.
2. Tap Manage Timeline updates.
Note: If you want to unfollow someone, tap the Following tab > Following next to their name.

You cannot remove your followers. If you don't want to be followed, see this Help article and change your settings.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Changing your Follow settings toggle
To change your Follow settings: 
1. Go to Timeline and tap your icon at the top right > Timeline settings.
2. Tap Follow settings.
3. Turn Allow follows or Show follow info ON or OFF.
Note:
- The Follow settings are OFF by default.
- People who started following you while your Allow follows or Show follow info settings were ON will remain your followers if you turn these settings OFF later.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Help Center
TOP