How Timeline works/Using Timeline
Both Timeline and your profile are places where you can enjoy communicating with other users.
From the Timeline page, you can see text messages, photos, videos, stickers, and other activity from your friends and yourself in real time.
Your profile is a personal space where only your Timeline posts are displayed. For information on how to access your profile, see here.
You and your friends can visit each other's profiles and Like or comment on posts. For information on how to see your friends' profiles, see here.
Content that you post on your profile will also appear on Timeline, so your friends will be able to view it. If you want to hide a post, please refer to this Help article.
Please note that while users who are not your friends can visit your profile from hashtag search results, they can only see posts you've made Public on Timeline.
1. Go to the More tab > Settings > Notifications.
2. Configure the settings for Timeline Notification.
Even with notifications turned off, you can still check new activity on your Timeline posts by tapping the bell icon at the top of the Timeline.