The Members join automatically setting lets you choose whether the friends you invite to a group are added automatically, or asked if they would like to join first.
If Members join automatically is turned on:
The friends you invite will automatically be added to the group.
If Members join automatically is turned off:
The friends you invite will receive an invitation message, from which they can choose to Join or Decline.
- If someone declines, they will continue to appear as a pending member, and the person who created the group will not be notified.
- If you create a group with this setting turned off, you will not be able to turn it on afterwards.
- For more information on how friends that decline a group invitation appear to other group members, see this Help article
Let us know if we can make it better.