LINE VOOM/Profile Security
You can hide a LINE VOOM/profile post by changing its privacy settings to Only me.
To change the privacy settings of a post:
1. Tap Public or the custom list name at the top of the post editing screen.
2. Tap Only me.
Note: If Only me already appears, you don't need to change the privacy settings.
If you want to share a post with only certain users, see this Help article.
You can share a LINE VOOM/profile post with only certain users by creating a custom list.
To create a custom list:
1. Tap Voom > "+" at the bottom right of the screen > Write.
2. Tap Public, the custom list name, or Only me at the top of the post editing screen.
Note: The privacy setting you choose will remain the next time you make a post.
3. Tap Custom lists > + Create list.
4. Tap the users you want to add from the Following/Followers tabs > Next.
5. Enter a custom list name and tap Save.
If you already have custom lists created, select the one you want to share a post with when making a post.
For the steps to edit a custom list after you've made a post, see this Help article.
For information on hiding posts, see this Help article.
Posts from users you follow will appear on LINE VOOM.
To hide a specific user's posts:
1. Tap the options icon at the top right of a post by the user.
2. Tap Unfollow XXXX > Unfollow, or Hide all updates from XXXX > Hide > OK.
All of the user's old posts will be hidden from LINE VOOM and their new posts will no longer appear.
- Users are not notified when you hide their posts.
- To hide a specific post, tap the options icon at the top right of the post > Hide this post > OK.
If you want to start seeing new posts from a user again after hiding them, use one of the methods below.
If you hid the user by selecting Unfollow XXXX:
1. Tap Voom > Manage LINE VOOM updates.
2. Tap Following > Discover friends.
3. Tap Follow to the right of the user.
If you hid the user by selecting Hide all posts from XXXX:
1. Tap Settings > LINE VOOM.
2. Tap Accounts hidden on LINE VOOM.
3. Enable the option next to the user.
Your LINE VOOM posts are only visible to your followers.
Note: If you set the privacy settings of a post to Public, people other than your followers will also be able to see it.
If you want to share a post with only certain followers, see this Help article.
If a friend's LINE VOOM posts no longer appear, it may be because:
• You aren't following them.
• You added them to Accounts hidden on LINE VOOM.
• You added them to Accounts blocked on LINE VOOM.
• They added you to Accounts blocked on LINE VOOM.
If you hid or blocked someone on LINE VOOM, you can view their LINE VOOM posts again by unhiding or unblocking them.
Note: When you unblock someone, they will also be able to view your LINE VOOM posts.
Posts that you set to share only with yourself or certain users will also appear on your profile, but only on your device.
When you make a post on LINE VOOM to be shared with a custom list of users, it will not appear to any users who are not on the list.
Note: The content of posts set to Only me will not appear to anyone but yourself.
If a user who is not included in a custom list visits your profile, they will only see posts that you've made Public.