If you create a new LINE account on a new device without deleting the account on your previous device, you will end up having two accounts.
Your old account cannot be deleted if you are unable to use your previous device anymore. Please ask your friends to block your old account in this case.
Please see the following article for help with blocking friends:
First read the important notes below, then delete your LINE account by following the steps at the end of this article.
- Uninstalling or deleting the LINE app will not delete your account.
- When you delete your account, all related data will also be deleted, including your purchased stickers, Coins, registered phone number, friends, groups, chat history, and registration with other authorized apps (e.g. LINE games, LINE PLAY).
- If you registered your email address to LINE, you will no longer be able to use it to log in to LINE for PC.
- Even if you reinstall LINE, you will not be able to transfer your account, as data cannot be restored from a deleted account.
- If you have a LINE Pay account, you will need to delete it before deleting your LINE account. For the steps to delete your LINE Pay account, see this Help article.
To delete your LINE account:
1. Tap the Home tab > Settings > Account.
2. Tap Delete account at the bottom of the screen > Next.
3. After reading and agreeing to the warnings, tap Delete account > Delete.
Tap here to open the Account screen from your smartphone.
A deleted LINE account cannot be restored. By deleting your account, all of your purchased stickers and Coins, phone number registered to LINE, friends and groups list, chat history, and registrations with integrated apps (such as LINE Game titles and LINE PLAY) will be deleted.
IDs will become available for use again once the accounts they are registered to have been deleted.
Your account will not be deleted just by uninstalling or deleting the LINE app.
To delete your LINE account, verify your phone number from the same device you've been using or transfer your current account to a new device, then delete the account.
If you're unable to normally delete your LINE account for any reason (e.g. because you can't log in), you can automatically delete it by doing either of the following:
- You need to be able to use the phone number or Facebook account registered to the LINE account.
- Deleting your account will also delete all of its registered data, which cannot be restored. This includes your purchased items, friends, groups, registration with other authorized apps (e.g. LINE games, LINE PLAY), and chat history.
• Create a new LINE account using the same phone number.
• Register the same phone number or Facebook account to an existing LINE account.
If you have both a phone number and Facebook account registered to the account you want to delete, you will need to register both of them to the LINE account you create.
After you register your information to a different account, you can delete that account by selecting Delete account if you don't want to use it.
If you can't use the phone number or Facebook account registered to the LINE account you want to delete, you will only be able to delete the account if you meet the following conditions:
• You still have the device that you were using with the LINE account.
• You haven't uninstalled the LINE app from the device.
• You're not using a new LINE account on the device.
• You can connect to the internet from the device.
Note: If you've canceled your internet service, use a Wi-Fi connection.
If you meet all of the conditions above, you can delete your account by selecting Delete account in LINE.