You can unsend a message within 24 hours of sending it. This removes the message so that it can no longer be seen by anyone in the chat where it was sent, even after it has been read. To unsend a message, just tap and hold it, then select Unsend.
- Even if you unsend a message, everyone in the chat will still be able to see a notification saying that you unsent it.
- Anything (e.g. text messages, photos) deleted in a chat room cannot be unsent.
- We will not be able to recover or unsend anything deleted from a chat room.
You can unsend text messages, stickers, photos, videos, voice messages, songs shared from LINE MUSIC, URLs, contact information, location information, and files.
Let us know if we can make it better.