If you create a new LINE account on a new device without deleting the account on your previous device, you will end up having two accounts.
Your old account cannot be deleted if you are unable to use your previous device anymore. Please ask your friends to block your old account in this case.
Please see the following article for help with blocking friends:
To delete your LINE account, please follow the steps below:
Note: Uninstalling or deleting the LINE app will not delete your account.
1. Your phone number registered to LINE, friends and groups list, chat history, registrations with integrated apps (such as LINE Games and LINE PLAY), and all your purchased stickers and Coins will be deleted.
2. If you have an email address registered to your account, you will no longer be able to log in to the PC version of LINE with it.
3. Even if you reinstall LINE after deleting your account, you will not be able to carry over the account because your data cannot be restored.
4. If you have a LINE Pay account, you will need to delete it before deleting your LINE account. Please see this article regarding how to do so.
To delete your account, please refer to the following steps:
1. Go to More > Settings > Account.
2. Tap Delete Account at the bottom of the page.
You can also open the Settings menu by tapping this link from your smartphone.
If you cannot delete your account for any reason (e.g. unable to log in), you can delete it by using the specifications built-in to LINE.
Please note deleting your account will delete all data such as your purchased items, friends and groups list, chat history and registrations with other integrated apps (such as LINE Games and LINE PLAY). This data cannot be recovered.
If you can use the phone number or Facebook account registered to the LINE account you wish to delete, you can automatically delete the account by:
- Creating a new LINE account using your phone number or Facebook account.
- Registering your phone number or Facebook account to an existing LINE account.
If you have both your phone number and Facebook account registered to the LINE account you wish to delete, you will need to register both details to the other LINE account.
If you no longer wish to use LINE after you have completed the above steps, please see here for steps on how to delete your account.
If you can no longer use the phone number or Facebook account registered to the LINE account you wish to delete, you can delete the account yourself if you fulfill the following requirements:
1. You are in possession of the device which was used for the LINE account you wish to delete.
2. You have not uninstalled LINE from this device.
3. You have not created a new LINE account on this device.
4. You can connect to the internet on this device (You can connect via Wi-Fi if you are not connected on a mobile network).
Start LINE while connected to the internet, then see here for steps on how to delete your account.
A deleted LINE account cannot be restored. By deleting your account, all of your purchased stickers and Coins, phone number registered to LINE, friends and groups list, chat history, and registrations with integrated apps (such as LINE Game titles and LINE PLAY) will be deleted.
IDs will become available for use again once the accounts they are registered to have been deleted.
Deleting the LINE app will not delete your account.
To delete your LINE account, verify the same phone number on the same device you were using the account on, or carry over the account by selecting Log in or If you have been using LINE on a non-smartphone device only, then delete it manually.