Can someone see my profile if I have their phone number but they don’t have mine?
If a person with your mobile phone number registered in their device's contacts starts using LINE, they will automatically be added to your friend list.
Note: They will not be added automatically if you have the Auto-add friends setting turned OFF.
If your phone number is not in the person's contacts, you will appear under Friend recommendations. In this case, your LINE display name, profile photo, status message, and profile cover photo will be visible, but the person won't be able to see any of your other information.
The only way to remove yourself from someone else’s friend recommendations is to delete your account. Also, if you have already been added as a friend, you'll continue to appear in the person's friend list unless your account is deleted.
For information on deleting your account, please see here.
Note: You can only use your Apple ID to transfer your account to another iOS device.
For information on how to create a new LINE account with the same phone number, see this Help article.
If you create a new account, any paid items, chat history, friends, groups, and data for related services (including your LINE Pay balance, manga, and games) that you had will be deleted. Once this data is deleted, it cannot be restored.
If you cannot transfer your account or create a new one, or are unable to finish the verification process with the same phone number (e.g. because your phone number changed), please contact use here.
• Contact your mobile service provider
Be sure to contact your contracted mobile service provider and let them know that your device was lost or stolen.