You can delete messages in chats so they don't appear on your device anytime.
Important: Deleting messages by following the steps below will only delete them on your device, and they will still be visible to any other users in the chat room.
To delete a message:
1. Tap and hold the message you want to delete.
2. Tap Delete or Delete messages.
3. Tap Delete and confirm by tapping Delete once again.
You can unsend messages so that other users can no longer see them if 24 hours haven't passed since they were sent (regardless of whether they have been read or not). For more information about unsending messages, see this Help article.
To block messages from LINE Game apps:
1. Go to the Home tab > Settings > Notifications > Authorized apps.
2. Tap the game you want to block messages from.
3. Turn off Messages and/or Notifications. Note: - If you turn off Messages, you will not receive messages but will continue to receive any gifts your friends send you. - If you turn off Notifications, you will still receive LINE messages but will not be notified when they arrive.
Tap here to open the Authorized apps screen from your smartphone.
You can unsend a message within 24 hours of sending it. This removes the message so that it can no longer be seen by anyone in the chat where it was sent, even after it has been read. To unsend a message, just tap and hold it, then select Unsend.
- Even if you unsend a message, everyone in the chat will still be able to see a notification saying that you unsent it.
- Anything (e.g. text messages, photos) deleted in a chat room cannot be unsent.
- We will not be able to recover or unsend anything deleted from a chat room.
You can unsend text messages, stickers, photos, videos, voice messages, songs shared from LINE MUSIC, URLs, contact information, location information, and files.