LINE

Help

About Hiding, Blocking and Deleting

Hiding friends toggle

When you hide a friend: 

 

• You can still receive chat messages from them.
• They won't appear in your friends list, and will be moved to the Hidden users list.
• You'll see their profile and Timeline updates.

 

Hiding a user doesn't remove them completely as a friend or friend recommendation. To do so, please see the following article:
 

Removing friends

 

To hide a friend:

1. Tap the Friends tab.
2. Tap and hold the name of the friend you want to hide.
3. Tap Hide > OK.

 

To unhide a hidden friend:

1. Go to More > Settings.

2. Tap Friends.
3. Tap Hidden users.
4. Tap Edit next to the friend you want to unhide.
5. Tap Unhide to display the friend again.


Open the Settings screen


Note: It may take a while for the changes to take effect.
 


To archive a chat, please see the following article:
Archiving Chats

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Blocking accounts toggle
The following happens when you block an account:

• You'll no longer be able to receive chats, voice calls, or video calls from the account.
• The account will be moved from your friend list to your Blocked users list.

Blocking an account from your friend list or Friend recommendations will not completely delete it from your account. To do so, please see the following Help article.


To block an account:
1. Tap the Friends tab.
2. Tap and hold the account you want to block.
3. Tap Block > OK.

To unblock an account:
1. Tap More > Settings.
Note: Tap here to open the Settings menu from your smartphone.
2. Tap Friends.
3. Tap Blocked users.
4. Tap Edit next to the account you want to unblock.
5. Tap Unblock

Note: It may take a while for the changes to take effect.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Removing friends toggle
Removing a friend deletes them from your friends list and, unlike blocking, cannot be undone. Please be careful when removing a friend you cannot contact otherwise.

Before you remove a friend, you must hide or block them.


To remove a friend, please follow the steps below.

1. Go to More > Settings.
2. Tap Friends.
3. Tap Hidden Users or Blocked Users.
4. Tap Edit by the user you want to remove.
5. Tap Remove.

Tap here to open the Settings menu from your smartphone.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Help Center