LINE

About Hiding, Blocking and Deleting

Hiding friends toggle
When you hide a friend:
• You can still receive chat messages from them.
• They won't appear in your friend list, and will be moved to the Hidden accounts list.
• You'll see their profile and Timeline updates.

Hiding an account doesn't remove it completely as a friend or friend recommendation. To remove an account, see this Help article.

To hide an account:
1. Tap the Home/Friends or More tab.
2. Tap and hold or swipe left on the account you want to hide.
3. Tap Hide.

To unhide an account:
1. Go to the Home/Friends or More tab > Settings.
2. Tap Friends.
3. Tap Hidden accounts.
4. Select Edit next to the account you want to show again.
5. Tap Unhide.
Note: It may take a while for the changes to take effect.

Tap here to go to the Settings menu from your smartphone.

To archive a chat, see this Help article.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Blocking accounts toggle
The following happens when you block an account:

• You'll no longer be able to receive chats, voice calls, or video calls from the account.
• The account will be moved from your friend list to your Blocked users list.

Blocking an account from your friend list or Friend recommendations will not completely delete it from your account. To do so, please see the following Help article.


To block an account:
1. Tap the Friends tab.
2. Swipe to the left on the account you want to block.
3. Tap Block.

To unblock an account:
1. Tap More > Settings.
Note: Tap here to open the Settings menu from your smartphone.
2. Tap Friends.
3. Tap Blocked users.
4. Tap Edit next to the account you want to unblock.
5. Tap Unblock.

Note: It may take a while for the changes to take effect.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Removing friends toggle
Removing a friend deletes them from your friend list and, unlike blocking, cannot be undone. Please be careful when removing the account of someone you have no other way to contact.

Before you remove an account, you must Hide or Block them first.

To remove an account:
1. Go to the Home/Friends or More tab > Settings.
2. Tap Friends.
3. Tap Hidden accounts or Blocked users.
4. Tap Edit next to the account you want to remove.
5. Tap Remove.

Tap here to open the Settings menu from your smartphone.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Help Center
TOP