The display names in your friend list will appear in one of the following ways, depending on how the friend was added, what name your friend set, and whether or not you have edited their name.
• Friends that were added by syncing your device's contacts on the smartphone version of LINE will appear with the names saved in your device.
• Friends that were added using a method other than syncing your contacts (e.g. ID search, QR code) will appear with the names they set for themselves on LINE.
• Friends whose names you changed manually will appear with the names that you set.
Note: The changed names will only appear that way in your friend list.
Your friends' profile photos are the ones they set from the profile screen. You can change your own profile photo any time, but you cannot change your friends' profile photos.
For information on how to change display names or your profile photo, see this Help article.